Cyprus Hub

Cyprus is an island country off the coast of Turkey, in the Eastern Mediterranean region. It is a full member of the European Union but not of the Schengen area. While EU law requires that all members join, Cyprus’s internal border dispute currently prevents that from happening. Speaking of which, while technically one country, Cyprus has been divided into two independent administrative regions ever since the Turkish invasion of 1974. The Turkish majority region in the north and the Greek majority region in the south. This has not stopped it from becoming a popular holiday destination, however, and increasingly a popular residency option for EU citizens. Cyprus is also one of the few EU countries to run a citizenship by investment program.

List of articles and guides